At Privy, we take pride in offering the most robust free tier on the market.
We encourage all users to remain on the Always Free plan while they're testing things out. The free plan includes all triggers, all display types, unlimited signups and so much more.
The free plan is not a limited time trial; it's truly free forever.
When you proactively move from the free plan to a paid plan, you are authorizing Privy to charge you immediately for you first month's payment.
We've designed the upgrade path to include several steps, where we clearly list the price of the plan you are choosing, and that you'll be billed immediately after clicking "Confirm Upgrade".
As such, requests for refunds from those who claim to upgrade by mistake, will be rejected.
Furthermore, any user who navigates to the annual plan, and subsequently purchases the annual plan, and then asks for a refund, will be rejected.
Any paid plan with Privy can be canceled at any time, and you'll never be billed again.
Requests for refunds will be accepted under the following circumstances:
- You were double billed. We'll ask for proof of double billing.
- You were charged after successfully downgrading your plan. We'll review the user audit logs on your account.
Finally, for any other questions about refunds, or our terms of service, please review our official terms of service, which all users agree to when starting with Privy.