If you would like to give another person access to your Privy account you'll need to take just 3 short steps:
- The newly added user will now have access to your account’s dashboard.
- If the user is a new Privy user, they will receive a signup confirmation email where they can finish the registration process.
To remove a user from your Privy account follow these three steps:
- The user will no longer have access to your Privy account.
- If the removed user initially linked accounts into Privy, those accounts will need to be removed and re-added to Privy.
- Example: User A connected your MailChimp linked account. Once User A is deleted, User B will need to remove and re-connect the MailChimp account in order for User A to be removed
Note - The owner cannot be removed from the account
To transfer ownership of your Privy account follow these steps:
- The user will become the owner and you will no longer be the owner.
- Only the current owner can transfer ownership.
- Both the owner and all added members have the same permission levels apart from the transfer of ownership.
- The user who creates the Privy account is initially assigned as the owner.