If you’re testing your landing pages or embed forms, you may notice that if you’ve already “signed up” for your campaign, your personal information may appear “stuck” in the form the next time you view that same campaign.
Not to worry. What’s actually happening here is that the first time you sign up for a Privy campaign, the Privy system drops a cookie on that customer. That way if you send that same person a new offer or they look at another campaign of yours, all they have to do is click the signup button since we have pre-populated their information.
You are the only person who sees your information in there. Anyone else who visits the campaign will see the placeholder text aka “Name, Email” or if they have already signed up for a previous campaign, their personal information will be pre-filled.
To test how another visitor will see the campaign, you can do so from a different browser, or incognito browser.
Pre-filled forms dramatically increases conversion rates.